About Us

About Us

The Grossmont Education Association (GEA) protects the rights, safeguards due process, and provides for equal treatment of all members. The Association represents the interests of its members while negotiating with the district for compensation, benefits and work conditions through collective bargaining. GEA is a strong, cohesive, and mutually supportive group of over 800 professional educators at 9 comprehensive high schools and other programs. These educators work together at the site level and communicate district-wide through a representative council. GEA members are dedicated to the academic success and positive personal development of their students – over 21,000 of them.

Our Executive Board

James Messina
President
geapres@ectu.org
(619) 825-6975
Jessica Merschtina
Vice President
jessicamerschtina@gmail.com
Jay Tweet
Treasurer
jaytweet@gmail.com
Serita Brill
Board at Large (A)
seritabrill@gmail.com
Stephanie Sellers
Board at Large (B)
stephaniesellers99@gmail.com
Coleen Topper
Board at Large (C)
crtopper@gmail.com
Rebecca Short
Board at Large (D)
beckyhoyshort@gmail.com
Rodd Moses
Board at Large (E)

Representative Council

Adult Ed
Wendy Ferreira
Site Rep
unionbusinessadulted@gmail.com
Chaparral
Matt Farley
Site Rep
biggermatt@hotmail.com
District Sp Prgrms
Kevin Bitondo
Site Rep
kevinBitondo@hotmail.com
El Cajon
Amber Riehman
Site Rep
awriehman@gmail.com
Javier Rodriguez
Site Rep
javierod1@yahoo.com
James Mitchell
Site Rep
mrjmitchell92@gmail.com
El Capitan
Jivan Rhodehamel
Site Rep
jivanr@sbcglobal.net
Stephanie Grabiel
Site Rep
stephaniegrabiel@hotmail.com
Jeannine Oliver
Site Rep
jeanninecs@hotmail.com
Dustin Millsap
Site Rep
millsap08@gmail.com
Granite Hills
Gavin Preston
Site Rep
gavinpreston@gmail.com
Susan Lusk
Site Rep
luskhahn@gmail.com
Grossmont
Daemein Patterson
Bargaining
daemeinorlandopatterson@gmail.com
Laura Leathers
Site Rep
larleathers@gmail.com
Helix
Garret Harsuyker
Site Rep
ghartsuyker@gmail.com
IDEA
Kevin Beeman
Site Rep
kkbeeman@gmail.com
Monte Vista
Valerie Kuhlken
Site Rep
valerievitkauskas@gmail.com
Leisa Petrie
Site Rep
petriesj@cox.net
Mt. Miguel
Bill Luecke
Site Rep
bill.luecke@gmail.com
James McFarland
Site Rep
jmcfarland.mmhs@gmail.com
Kiana Kapono
Site Rep
kianakapono@gmail.com
Bob Raymond
Site Rep
raymondmmhs@hotmail.com
Santana
Angela Sciacqua-Smith
Bargaining
asciacquasmith@gmail.com
Elizabeth DeMars
Site Rep
auntlizzie03@gmail.com
Chris Bilbrey
Site Rep
bilbrey1234@yahoo.com
SpEd
Coleen Topper
Site Rep
crtopper@gmail.com
Steele Canyon
VACANT
Valhalla
Stephanie Macceca
Site Rep
smacceca@gmail.com
Harun Hutchinson
Site Rep
hhutchh1@att.net
West Hills
Bryan Ross
Bargaining
bryanross@cox.net
Cece Boheme
Site Rep
boehmefamily@gmail.com
Tom Vanderhyde
Site Rep
tmvanderhyde@cox.net